A few songs/albums I’ve been loving today:

1. Molly’s Chambers by Kings of Leon

Man, Kings of Leon used to be SO good. This song is from their first studio album, “Youth and Young Manhood”, from 2003. The entire album is gold, really.

Image

2. You Really Got Me by The Kinks

I can’t be the only one who was brainwashed by pop culture enough to think this was originally a Van Halen song. I’m embarrassed. I’m sure it’s common knowledge, but for those like me who were living in the ignorant dark all these years… this song was released in August of 1964 by The Kinks, and was included on their first album, “Kinks”, which was released as such in the UK, but was released minus 3 songs as “You Really Got Me” in the US.

Image

3. Bound by Matt Costa

I just dig this song. It’s off of his 3rd full length studio album, Unfamiliar Faces, released in 2008. Fun fact: Matt Costa was discovered by No Doubt’s drummer, Tom Dumont.

Image

