Image

 

Okay, I’m not generally a fan of EDM and I’ve never been into Avicii. Not because I don’t think he’s talented, I recognize that he is one of the most talented DJ’s out there right now. Electronic dance music just isn’t my thing. But his new album “True” is really impressive. The song “Hey Brother” is what drew me to it in the first place. Dan Tyminski, writer of the song “A Man of Constant Sorrow” from the soundtrack “Oh Brother, Where Art Thou?” is featured on the track which turns it into a genre-bending “country-house” type of sound. I dig it. There really is nothing I love more than a good genre-bending tune. Immediately after, I listened to “Addicted to You” which was another eargasm for me. I love it! I just listened to the album in full, from front to back… and wow! I’m really, really impressed. There’s just something about it that is pleasing, even to my rock and roll palette. I’m pleasantly surprised. I can’t turn it off! Am I turning into an EDM fan?? Nooooo!

Listen to the album here:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dPrRFNmzTPs

