Everybody complains about the rain.

I think it smells good.

It makes everything green.

And it makes the lilacs bloom.

They smell good, too.

Vancouver smells good.

Waiting for my laundry to dry.

Eating lentil soup at a vegetarian café.

I’m not a vegetarian at all.

But this soup is damn good.

People hustle bustling down the drive,

Trying to stay dry.

I’m watching them from a covered patio,

Typing away on my computer.

Wondering what their stories are.

Girl with a great dress on – but she looks sad.

I hope it’s just because of the rain.

I smiled at her.

She smiled back, but very small.

And it didn’t come from her eyes at all.

Guy with a really cool haircut walks by.

He looks like a rockabilly star.

Looks like he’s on a mission.

Walking fast and staring straight ahead.

I’m not even really sure what this is about.

People watching?

The smell of rain and lilacs?

Lentil soup?

Who am I kidding.

Really… I’m just sitting here.

Thinking about you.

