The last week has been a flurry of anxiety, excitement & soul searching. I pitched my final project to a panel of 7 experienced & intimidating people and the response I got was overwhelmingly positive. At the beginning of this program I absolutely DREADED public speaking. I hated it so much. My program has forced me to step out of my comfort zone on so many levels and I am so happy to now be able to call public speaking a skill. It’s still terrifying and it still causes an immense amount of anxiety and nerve-wracking moments but I’ve now been told that I’m “charming”, “articulate” and that I have a “clear vision” and a “strong voice”. I feel like a puddle of goo on the inside before I do a presentation so it’s good to know that I come off confident. Anyway… my final project was not only green lit, but the marketing manager at Perryscope Concerts was on the panel and she asked to speak with me after and offered to mentor me in my project. She also said she loves my energy and that I’d be a good fit for an internship at Perryscope. Who knows what doors this opportunity could open?! I’m incredibly excited and flattered that she wants to set aside time from her busy schedule to mentor my project. I am feeling confident, excited & validated right now and it’s a great feeling. All my hard work is starting to pay off! I can’t wait to see what the next few months hold for me.

On top of all of that, I have a meeting tomorrow with a very talented musician named Lori-Ann Speed who was recommended to me by my senior instructor, Ken Ashdown. She needs someone to start managing her and Ken said he immediately thought of me to take it on as a project. Her music is all instrumental, melodic and meditative and there is a huge market in Vancouver for this type of music with the market for yoga & meditation growing at the speed of light. I’ve actually done yoga to her music for weeks now! It’s fantastic. I can’t wait to meet her tomorrow and see what I can do for her! 

The amount of awesomeness oozing from my life right now is almost overwhelming! These are some of the things I have to look forward to in the next few months:

  • Business meetings with connected, talented & insightful people.
  • My 25th birthday party.
  • Motley Crüe.
  • Road trip to Portland, Oregon.
  • A visit from my BEST FRIEND.
  • Fleetwood Mac.
  • Sasquatch Music Festival.
  • Final project. 
  • Camping, hiking, biking, beaching & all things SUMMER.
  • Lacey’s wedding.
  • Squamish Music Festival.
  • Graduation.
  • NEW OPPORTUNITIES AROUND EVERY CORNER!

My life kicks some serious ass. 

