Wow. I suck at blogging. I really need to get better at this! SO much has happened since I posted last. I co-produced a short film called Ashu, which was such an incredible experience. Countless hours went into the preparation leading up to it, I was running off of 2 hours sleep on the 15-hour production day. My feet were killing me at the end of the day and me and my co-producer & friend Mani were literally limping to the bar to have a drink to celebrate wrap, both complaining and saying we were only staying for one drink. 3 hours later we were both dancing at Library Square, looking at each other in bewilderment. I believe I said “How am I dancing right now?!” at least 5 times. The natural high I got from production day lasted for weeks, and I think I’m partly still on it as I see the movie come together in post-production.

I’m not really sure what high I’m on anymore… I organized a punk rock show last week to raise money for a really awesome cause, the Devon Clifford Memorial Foundation. The lineup was absolutely amazing and I had a couple different people come up to me that night saying they found a new favourite band. That is what it’s all about for me. That band by the way, was The Tranzmitors. Check them out. They are that really catchy, classic, Clash-influenced punk rock that the world needs more of these days. Definitely worth checking out. All of the bands who played were great; including A Fish Called Piranha, The Vicious Cycles & The Jolts. In addition to the awesome tunes and great cause, we gave away a guitar, a ukulele, concert tickets and band swag as part of a raffle and raised a total of almost $1500 for the charity. It was a definite success and I want to plan another one right NOW!

Aside from all the crazy projects I’ve been working on… I’ve just really been finding my place in the world lately. I feel like I’m exactly where I need to be. There are rough times and I really, really miss my family and best friends at home in Calgary, but there is nowhere better in the world for me right now than exactly where I am.

I have a lot more to say but I really have to pee and I need to go to class! More later. I promise!!!

Songs for today:

Let it go – Zac Brown Band

What We’ve Become – Conscience

Do I Really Wanna Know – Tranzmitors

^ those last 2 unfortunately don’t have videos on YouTube. Worth downloading on iTunes though… DO IT.

